The great coincidences affecting Henry IV ( fourteen letters in his name, the fourteenth king, born on the 14th day of the month, excluded from the throne by Gregory XIV etc. etc., and Louis XIV.
Christ's journey to the Cross is usually divided into 14 scenes, the Stations of the Cross,

1. Condemned to Death
2. receiving the Cross
3. The First fall
4. Meeting Virgin Mary
5. Simon of Cyrene helps Jesus to carry the Cross
6. Veronica wipes the face of Jesus
7. The Second Fall
8. Speaks to the Woman of Jerusalem
9. The Third Fall
10. Stripped of his Garments
11. Nailed to the Cross
12. Death on the Cross
13. Taken down from the Cross
14. Laid in the Sepulchre.